zac hawkins marketing
internet marketing

Acme Phone Leads Scam Alert Review

by Zac
(Site Administrator)

Acme Phone Leads

Acme Phone Leads

Acme Phone Leads Scam Alert Review, can't give it a thumbs up, too many red flags folks.


After an in depth look at the inside members area and interacting with the owner and other members, I would highly caution anyone getting involved or giving them one dime of your hard earned money.

Here's what I want to address first with my scam review of Acme Phone Leads.

  • Who is the owner and what is his/her track record.

  • Does the opportunity reveal all relevant information to prospects.

  • Does the cost verses income opportunity create value.

  • Are there reputable members succeeding with the program

  • Is there proof of income generated by other members.

  • Does the company promote an atmosphere of transparency and integrity.

  • Are there better alternatives and is this a substandard copy cat.



Before I get into this, check out what is a REAL opportunity and it's free!






<a href="http://www.linkedtube.com/2dKOpDVEd-4e3046fb0892bd862d121effe7872cc6e.htm">LinkedTube</a>




acme phone leads alternative



Acme Phone Leads Fails The Common Sense Red Flag Test


The first red flag that came to mind when I was introduced to acme phone leads was the owner, Tissa Godavitarne. I remember him years ago from the Acme People Search scam.

Obviously his APS program has evolved a bit over the last few years, but in essence here is why it was a scam. You bought into his program with a guaranteed $125 payment in 24 hours by using his free Google campaign for GDI. (global domains international)

Sounds good right? Wrong again. What he didn't make perfectly clear is you had to reach $200 dollars to cash out which was next to impossible. 99.9% if not higher would never reach the payout. (one of the oldest tricks in the book folks)

OK, so knowing who this Tissa guy was, I thought (since it was recommended by someone I know), I'll check this out. Maybe Tissa has cleaned up his act.

Wrong again! Same old song and dance folks. When you land on the referral page you see a video by Tissa which makes the program sound like the best thing since sliced bread.

Not only does he insinuate numerous applications not available to standard members, (I'll get into this in a sec. extra $600!) but quite frankly IMO his presentation is a complete misrepresentation.

Once you join as a free member, which gets you nothing, every single page in the members area emphasizes you need to subscribe (pay money).

There are no FAQs, or getting started tutorials etc. Just repeated hype with a link to pay the monthly subscription of $50 to subscribe.

And here's where it gets even worse. All you get for your $50/mon is ONE number you can only use to earn commissions from ONE small business either you solicit or choose to promote from the list of only 232 small local businesses as of the writing of this scam review.

If you want to generate leads for more businesses you have to buy more memberships at 50 bucks a month and you can't even buy them through your own referral link! UNBELIEVABLE!

Listen folks, if you want to earn commissions generating phone leads for businesses through your online (or offline) activities, websites, Google ads etc. you can do that for free from numerous commission sites such as Commission Junction, Linkshare etc.

The only reason I even took a look at the program is because Joel Therion of GVO sent me an email. Tissa does promote GVO to the members so I see why Joel gave this a token promo. (why doesn't Joel comment in the forums...;)

I've spent quite a bit of time in acme phone leads members forums and talk about a lack of transparency! You'd of thought I was committing blasphemy for even asking questions which I stated I thought anyone I tried to refer would likely ask.

In just my first two days I saw several members banned for asking obvious questions of discrepancies with the promo videos and what they were reading in the forums.

Which brings me to another important point. Reading the "disclaimer" in the members area you will find statements that the videos etc are not to be taken as accurate. What a crock! Who do these people think they are!

What is really sad is members at the forums commented after someone was banned and called them names like Love Loser and Good Riddance etc.

And to beat it all, Tissa the owner himself comments, "My (and others') thoughts exactly." --copied and pasted from the Acme Phone Leads forums. (Nice owner huh?)

Dare I go on? All one has to do is Google Tissa's name and tons of scam reports and complaints are easily found.

How in the world do members think they are going to be able to recruit new businesses to participate in the offers if they do any research they will find a plethora of negative history on the site owner?

Stay clear folks. You can accomplish much more in this niche market without spending a dime.

BTW, the product is a phone lead phone # and platform, but the business is recruiting members at $50/month and earning commissions down 5 levels which makes this a MLM (multi level marketing) company.

Obviously Tissa is more concerned with earning income off members and instilling an atmosphere of recruitment than actually offering a valuable product.

Don't let him fool you, that's where he makes his money, regardless if the members are successful with the product. Nuff Said.

Click to go from Acme Phone Leads scam alert to our internet scams page.

Please feel free to ask any questions or comment to this scam review below whether to agree or disagree.

Zac
Admin.



Update

After just the first day our review of APLs is on page 1 at Google,(for APL Scam) which has caused the APL owner and members to come here to defend their opinion of this review and APL in general.

I permit all views as long as they use appropriate language.

Please keep in mind some of the comments below are reactions in the "heat of the moment" as it were.

I try and keep an eye on the comments here, if anyone reads anything over the top please give me a heads up.

Thanks,
Zac




Comments for Acme Phone Leads Scam Alert Review

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Nov 02, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Thanks for sharing
by: Anonymous

These scams are getting very common day by day, companies come up by investing largely in advertising and when they achieve the targeted customer base they show their real face. affordable hemel hempstead removals

Oct 29, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
cpsc salt cell
by: Anonymous

This is an awesome thing to thanks someone you have posted an awesome method of thanking someone i like your post and i request you to keep sharing like these posts.
www.discountsaltcells.com/compupool-salt-cells.html - cpsc salt cell

Oct 23, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
rock
by: Anonymous

Outstanding web site write-up with regards to of which issue style, We all have already been right now together with all of your web site several times at this time. Not long ago i structured for you to announce hey in conjunction with monitor this thank you with the details provided…. bridging finance solutions

Oct 19, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
find a debtor
by: Anonymous

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and ideas on this one. Please keep posting about such articles as they really spread useful information.Thanks for this particular sharing...find a debtor

Oct 14, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Good post
by: Jordy Hand

You have a great site!
I really would like to place some ads on your site, is it possible? My site is Halloween Costumes at Costummer, and I think your blog is an ideal place for adveritising.
Please, answer me and we'll discuss all details, I will pay nice money and really want to be on yout site!

Many thanks for answering!

Sep 27, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
great
by: Anonymous

I have express a few of the articles on your website now, and I really like your style of blogging. I added it to my favorite’s blog site list and will be checking back soon…
finance.yahoo.com/news/organifi-green-juice-review-juice-141200301.html

Sep 24, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
great
by: Anonymous

The matter you we highlighted above is surely value able for anyone to workout. the concept of your article is very true and It will result in a positive way.http://languageofdesire.co/

Sep 23, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
great
by: Anonymous

buy youtube subscribers Three are usually cheap Ralph Lauren available for sale each and every time you wish to buy. youtube views

Sep 21, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
rock
by: Anonymous

Optimistic for the different amazing submit. Enjoy on your document document article author! appreciate! how to lose belly fat

Sep 21, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Hi
by: Mike Edison

Writing a Professional Assignment for student at any level.

Sep 19, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
great
by: Anonymous

youtube subscribers It should be noted that whilst ordering papers for sale at paper writing service, you can get unkind attitude. In case you feel that the bureau is trying to cheat you, don't buy term paper from it. buy youtube views

Sep 15, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Simple Off Grid System
by: Anonymous

This is helpful, nonetheless it can be crucial so that you can check out the following website:
finance.yahoo.com/news/simple-off-grid-system-teslas-145700225.html

Sep 15, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
GAME HACK
by: Anonymous

8 ball pool hack Welcome to the party of my life here you will learn everything about me. astuce clash of clans

Sep 02, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Good
by: Robert Nelson

This was very interesting about acme phone leads alert review. i hope that this site will help the people for learn more about essay writing

Sep 02, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Good
by: Robert Nelson

This was very interesting about acme phone leads alert review. i hope that this site will help the people for learn more about essay writing

Aug 25, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Nice Job
by: Anonymous

I'll allotment recommendation to other people. I prefer account and allotment my acceptable friend. This really is completely an appropriate content.
Unique Quality Car Stickers in UK

Aug 25, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
It is a very awesome post
by: Anonymous

It is a very awesome post and informative post for us. through which we get much knowledge to this site. you did a very well job. thanks for this post. custom made stickers online

Aug 21, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
essayservicey
by: Ruby

Hi! Please, visit resource, where to buy essays for affordable price. We are the best in writing.

Aug 17, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Nice Information
by: Anonymous

Security Services in Los Angeles


Security Services in Los Angeles - Selecting a security service that’s reliable and affordable can seem like a formidable task. In populous areas like Los Angeles, the challenge of locating a reputable security company without breaking the bank may intimidate interested clients. With the proper criteria in place, however, you can select from among the many security services in Los Angeles to find a dependable solution for your security needs.


Aug 13, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstar
serba-serbi.net
by: Adi new

Thanks is your information is very good
tepungsagu.com/resep-kueh-donat/ - Cara membuat kue donat
khasiat kolang kaling

Aug 13, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Informative work
by: Anonymous

I wish to say that this post is amazing, nice written and include approximately all-important info’s. I would like to see more posts like this.
Good Quality Cardboard Boxes With Lids in UK

Jul 28, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Informative blog
by: Anonymous

Thanks for sharing this interesting blog with us. My pleasure to being here on your blog. I wanna come back here for new post from your site. Hertfordshire removals

Jul 28, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Superb
by: Anonymous

I wish to say that this post is amazing, nice written and include approximately all important information's. I would like to see more posts like this. soundproofingco.co.uk

Jul 24, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
essayontime
by: Gary

Hello, everyone! Our essayontime writing service is for students, and we understand that not every student will be on top of his/her finances. Even when your budget is not that good, you can still get a chance to use our best writing service.

Jul 23, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Good
by: james

I ppy to find this informative topic shared here, keep it up the good work./.. ukgymmats.co.uk

Jul 23, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Amazing
by: ANDERSON

I read the interesting topic about a scam alert review , looks very interesting topic shared here. keep it up the good work.. industrial flooring

Jul 23, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Great Article
by: Anonymous

I learned a lot from your post I used the techniques you mentioned on my website and keep writing such things.
Sticker Printing

Jul 21, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
essay writing help
by: Anonymous

The BLS stated that a large part of a financial advisor's time is spent amassing a client base. Financial advisors need to be able to market their services well and network with potential clients in order to sell their services. They'll also need to meet with existing cliemts as least once a year to check in and keep them updated on the financial outlook of their investments. buy a term paper online

Jul 20, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Education
by: Morgan

Today, you can often see the announcement of finished term papers and essays on our website rushessay services are all most necessary and acceptable price !

Jul 14, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Great Article
by: Harry Alex

Lovely writing & very well explained, very informative it will help students in academic field. I’ll follow your post it is very helpful.
Buy Car Stickers in UK

Jun 25, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
amazing
by: anderson

this is great article which you shared here, keep it up the good work.
electrical safety matting

Jun 24, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Maharishi Markandeshwar University
by: Anonymous

Maharishi Markandeshwar University, Mullana - Ambala, erstwhile known as Maharishi Markandeshwar Education Trust was founded with the objective of social, educational and economic upliftment of society in the year 1993, in the name of Lord Shiva's devotee, "Maharishi Markandeshwar Ji.
University in Haryana
mmumullana.org/engineering-college/about-mmec.html - Engineering college in haryana
mumullana.org/college-pharmacy/about-college-of-pharmacy.html - Pharmacy College in Haryana
M Tech courses
mmumullana.org/computer-tech-business/about-computer-techbusiness-mgt-mca.html - MCA Courses

Jun 07, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
goa wedding
by: Anonymous

thanks for the great article
wedding cards goa

May 22, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Looking for Essay Writing Services
by: Anonymous

I am looking for custom essay writing service what can you siggest, please?

My essay needed to be written in a few days! Help me please!

May 04, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Acme Phone Leads Scam Alert Review
by: Lisa Joseph

I am interested in your marketing secrets and want to take tips and suggestions from you to boost my small business. I like to do some part time work at home and I want your guidance too. I go for ukessayservice service when I have more essays to do.

Apr 17, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
OPY World School
by: Anonymous

OPY World School is promoted and managed by Rao Mohar Singh Education Society with the mission to provide quality education at school level.
Best school in rewari
Schoolin mahendergarh

Apr 10, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Acme Phone Leads Scam Alert Review
by: Purvis

In the companies for the essays and the using in dissertation writing companies for improving their products and the using this type essays services and the dissertaion writing companies using good.

Mar 30, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
I simply want to tell you that
by: Anonymous

I simply want to tell you that I am new to weblog and definitely liked this blog site. I have been meaning to write something like this on my website and you have given me an idea.
www.srsg.com/consultancy.html - Broadcast consultancy

Feb 26, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
oops
by: steve

Ooops, these can be happened again and again. My friend experienced this thingfashion for play. And I love to know whether I can escape from these things. Actually programs are good the point is the dollars that have to be spend of this.

Apr 21, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Tissa Scam Fail and People Bailing Out
by:

I knew it was going to happen sooner or later so we stayed far away. Went through it with his other scams. It's all about him, talking the talk to get others to spend their money on advertising and marketing so he and his upper cronies benefit while the others below reeled em' in.

WARNING: As this one nears death (if not there already) he will have already lined up another "new" thing and found another angle, it's part of his money game. Read the information below people, that was your wake-up call - and you missed it big time.

Transparency, about as important, life changing and earth shattering as well... cling wrap.

Sheeeeesh

Jan 30, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Acme Phone Leads All But Abandoned! LOL
by: Zac

Well,

After all the hype, Acme Phone Leads has amounted to nothing more than a short term scheme by the notorious Tissa to line his pockets.

Don't hear much out of them these days.

I'm sure his loyal followers, are still hanging in there, but surely many of them have quite in despair and disappointment.

So sad to see other marketers who are otherwise fairy legit align with Tissa simply due to his recruitment skills albeit far from being above board.


Apr 19, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
thank you
by: Jack

I have my 10 foot pole and staying FAR away from this one! Thank you for the information.

Apr 06, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Acme phone lead referrals is the problem
by: J.D.

Good information. Knew there was something fishy about the phone leads program the people there are pushing. Based on referrals from what I'm seeing so can't be making money any other way and it will not last after bloated and maxed out on people. Fzzzzzzzzzz. Thanks!

Apr 04, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Tissa Godavitarne Fraud Quote
by: Just a visiting thanks

I located this online through Google, it relates to an opinion about the Tissa Godavitarne Scams:

Scam. Absolutely. His particular genius is the ability to continually modify the terms and rules of the game under the guise of improving and evolving the program. He completely controls all aspects of objective discussion and floods the internet with testimonials, while vehemently responding to opposing voices. Additionally, he utilizes completely subjective and undocumented analyses of what constitutes “quality” of referrals and traffic. No one knows the basis for his assessments, which are then used to deny payments.

Mar 31, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
acme phone lead scams review
by: Franklin

Good job people, it's nice to know there is information on it besides what arrives in the mail or the propaganda junk.

Do like the experiences some of you have, makes it clearer what is happening.

Staying far away, nothing more to talk about!!

See-Ya.

Mar 29, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
acme phone leads, avoiding it!
by: Lars

Thankyou for the background information on this, I am avoiding it like the plague!

Mar 28, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
LOL
by: Gene

i usually dont get involved with the scam reviews etc. But I too was once fed to the hyenas after helping out at the APS forum. I offered help creating video tutorials when there was no training or step by step set up videos, and I got burned at the stake for it. I owned a membership site which required optin for access to login info for my membership site and many tutorials I created for APS.

I did so much for the forum and when I raised some serious questions about lead leakage and how tissa was raping leads from people when they didnt know about it, it basically forced him to fix it. Which was good. Sh**ty thing was, No one knew about lead leakage, so everyone wouldve went on like nothing was happening unless i said something.

I also posted a real review about APS, next day POW I was banned.. I quit the forum and acme people search before getting banned at the forum though. you can see the APS review here prior to his revamping..
http://acme-people-search-forum.com/topic/982/acme-people-search-engine-review-what-they-dont-tell-you/


Honestly I hate labeling things as scams, but Acme Phone Leads has way too many upsells and removal of tools, terrible conversion policies, and zero training. Not to mention the creation of another cult like forum..lol


Honestly I would not recommend acme phone leads to anyone. I was actually thinking about integrating it into my own system, but after doing more research and seeing how theres zero value going into peoples memberships, makes me rethink about the whole system again.

The whole your calls have to be higher than 5 minutes reminds me of the 15% conversion ration people have to get in order to get paid out from there acme people search commissions which today hundreds of people did not get paid from and left the system because of that.

Then if you upgrade for 600 bucks your conversion time goes higher, but if it dont meet you still lose your commissions to the top guys. LOL like wtf, how does that work at all in benefit for the members?

Like seriously, you pay 50, no website replicator, and a high conversion time, you lose the commission, where does it go?

you upgrade for 600 bucks, you dont meet the conversion time, where does the commission go?

Catching the drift here? doesnt make sense and its pretty sneeky if you ask me lol

Anyhow stay clear of Acme phone leads, save your money, for what the members pay there, you could easily get for free if you just did some research. Not to mention Pay per call is free with conversion tracking with commission junction and all you have to do is rip a website to replicate it then post your own tracking phone number. Bam done easy as milk and cereal.

Anyhow Zac, I will be rolling out a free system soon, hope you can jump on board. Ill give you one of the first copies of it to review so you can give me a solid review and some details on improving it before I roll it out..

-Gene

Mar 25, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
wondering about insider plan
by: acme phone leads thx

Thank you for the informations. The link was good/interesting news!

I did not know how it could affect me before. In now @ the $50/mo. but start to see maybe its used as a stepping stones [they want me to go at $600, my uplines] nothing $ yet to chat except the small recruit incomes for people joining me, tho better then nothing! The new insider only certified members forum and less minutes to earn is pressure for the $600, so not right for ACME Phone Leads.

I'm starting to think is part of the Tissa plans. First free members gets nothing, second $50 month member get nothing, third certified member give $600 and we will give access and good APL deals?? We all in the same company but are locked out of the upgrade discussion forum, must pay or be here in the cold. I start to think I am being played.

Waiting on Tissa to answer over there, keep up the information work. Do want to know what is really happening on in APL with hidden plans wihtout asking and get the boot or trouble, $600 to much for me here tho!

Mar 24, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
found a link to the same!
by: grandy

Hello Mr. Zac. I see you are #1 at ask.com, I saw a site #2 there so I post the link for you today!!!

Acme Phone Leads Problems

I wish you very well fir your site of interest !

Mar 23, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Had enough, bad press
by: Tried

Lost my 2, bad press. Square one again, i give it a week and I'm gone, sorry.

Mar 23, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
acme phone lead ripoff 3 questions pls
by: j. weigner

From the questions the acme phone lead review had asked, do you know if for instant

1) Does the cost verses income opportunity create value.
2) Are there reputable members succeeding with the program.
3) Is there proof of income generated by other members.

I know in the world outside Pepsi does NOT put some new green liquid into a can, throw it out into the world market and then expect the people to just start forking over cash money for it, especially if there are problems with it.

I'm still looking for the + besides the commission for the referrals I read about, is there cash money income from someplace else!

Mar 22, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Bing
by: Stephen

Checking it out, saw the capture page from email. Surfed Bing to a forum to here. Like the links & other here it helped yet APL not the one for me.

Mar 22, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
paypal suspends acme phone leads payments
by: paypal quest.

i got an email that paypal is suspending all payments for the acme phone leads program then saw all the acme paypal payment problems talked about at the apl board, are there more news anybody know. was in apl dropped, sister in.

Mar 22, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
ACME Phone Leads Certified Partnerships
by: Refund question please

I have a question about the ACME Phone Leads-Certified Partnerships, the $600 ones.

Is this more like a 'prepaid subscription' where I am paying for a year in advance? If so is my money put in escrow for me so if I drop out after 6 months I receive back a certain amount, say $300? Or are the commissions paid out immediately to the upline as referral commissions from my $600 when I join so that dropping out means no refund to me from ACME is available?

Is all of this 'in writing' by the company to protect me? I read about all the transparency and that's good but will I get it in contract or is there a terms page. I haven't joined because I don't know if the $600 will help me more or the company you know.

I mean I'm all for the company but are these guys really watching out for me. If the $600 is dumped into the matrix as the up-line commissions and there are no refunds back to me but I was there less then a year then is this part of the company income plan, like I was there a year but not really, not sure if I'm explaining this or if anyone understands what I'm trying to say.

I just want to know if they have 'me' covered and if this is in writing some where is all. At the forum but can't get my people search to login for comment if someone understands about the $600 APL refund or contract please answer, thank you.

Mar 21, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Acme Phone Leads Comments
by: Zac Admin

Thanks,

Yes, I'll post this above that comments take a few minutes to populate in our system.

Zac
Admin.

Mar 21, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Thank-You
by: M. Hoelscher

Thank you for the post! Looking for information for now, nothing good or bad to say and want to see if this comment post is real :)

Mar 20, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
good information, thank you
by: romero

just zipping through guys thank you for the information, have great day there wherever you are!

Mar 20, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
saved to destop
by: Damie

Some drama love you guys! I goggled to make sure it was not a rip and here you are talking about it everything except throwing pots but I'm all for that! Not joining in my opinion to trickey-dickey but like the thoughts and input, all love to America, free speach to all.

Mar 20, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Acme Phone Leads Email Tricks
by: Zac Admin

T. Toporek,

First of all, the posts at acme phone leads about the feds shutting them down are not mine even though the owner tries to blame me for them.

I've not posted at their forums since he banned me from them.

You likely received an email from a APL member simply trying to trick you into joining under them with the ploy of a scam report.

Just another good reason to stir clear of them.

Cheers,
Zac
Admin.

Mar 20, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
which one is right?
by: C. Toporek

I'm not in APL and don't have an opinion about it but when I made a comparison between the post below from earlier:

"Who's running the show at Acme? People - you cannot say, admit and certainly not publish that you get paid mainly for referrals without the Feds eventually doing an investigation on the game and eventually shutting you down!"

And the one at the APL forum there were contradictions. The one above from an attorney said "be careful" (the forum one said an FTC investigation was underway). So I'm not sure where someone got the idea that the FTC is investigating Acme Phone Leads from. I don't get that part.

I know I received an email about the Acme Phone lead rip-off report I thought and she had in big letters "Acme phone lead scam warning - read this now!" in the title but when I opened up the email she sent me to her APL sales page so I have no new information there (?) but did not for sure appreciate the ploy on me people.

Mar 20, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Data Bits
by: Nerd

In North Korea, when the people become uneasy and begin to lose confidence in their leaders and leadership feels it, the communist leadership will initiate a distraction to "regain control" of their people. Manipulation is at the core of their social structure and the leadership will create a common enemy in the minds of their people so the people come together and focus their energies against this enemy and not against the leadership. For years we have been the target, the bad capitalist U.S. machine. Through
years of practice and with carefully selected rallying words combined with expert timing the North Korean leadership has herded the North Korean people like trained sheep. The people bond, they shout, and they attack someone, something, anything, whatever it was that the leadership diverted them towards. During the attack they feel good about themselves, the group, and they forget about their fears, their concerns or their initial loss of confidence in the leadership.

What does this have to do with Acme Phone Leads. I saw a post and became intrigued.

Who I am and where I work doesn't matter, I get paid well for it, not about to screw that up. If you're coming in from Google this means nothing, if you're coming in from APL get a clue: Feds, One thread, two posts, consecutive, same date, same night, IPv6, same window of op, CIDR static, wasn't proxie, subnet, multicast.

Trust. In business sometimes it's all you have.

Mar 19, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
very good zac
by: r. areizaga

So very interesting to see so many involvesd what they think about Tissa, he bully man I saw. I was with the people search but he never mase my $125. I received invitation to join my new people phone but not the timewith the weather and work, and not so trust now. Toyou agood day and luck Zac!

Mar 18, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
I vote for ZAQ's not FAQ's
by: Not the enemy

Zac Man,

You sure stirred it up at Translucency HQ. What they did, not professional. I always respected what you had to say, you got me to think about the stuff that mattered. With your IP banned/being forum blocked and all that & because you can't login or see anything happening there now big guy, I can tell you they are now at least working on 1 of the things that you brought up.

Do you remember this:

You asked Tissa: "Are getting a lot of questions from referrals to APLs since there is no FAQs and details seem to be rather vague with the emphasis obviously being on subscribing?"

Tissa responded back to you: "As for questions from referrals, that's what this forum is for. Much more personalized than "FAQs" could ever be."

News Flash !!! - APL is finally putting together the FAQ's. Vagueness in bullet form for now, but at least I can say I have FAQ's if a prospect asks for more I'll send them to the forum.

Must go, you keep doing good things outside the box.

P.S. - Zac, they should call them the Acme Phone Lead "ZAQ's", however don't expect it to happen. ;-)

Mar 18, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Naaaaaaa
by: Passing through

Googled, read, I'm scared, leaving.

Mar 17, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Acme Phone Lead Scam Review - Excellent
by: Webinator

I enjoyed the Acme Phone Lead Scam Review - an informative insiders view!

A very good read.

Mar 17, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Move host from gdi and keep .ws name?
by: Domain owner

Whoever said the redirct instructions, thankyou!

Anyone, anyone, anyone - HELP!

I want to move hosting from gdi to someplace else can i do it?

I started with tissa and gdi when i started and got my .ws name but do not want to be there ($10 month) and have a host where i can add-on a domain name for free.

Can't find answer at gdi and no answer from my gdi opline. so - can i move hosting away from gdi server and host .ws domain name somewhere else without losing .ws name?


Mar 17, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Tissa talks about being transparent... No Way!
by: Anonymous

I have posted several different threads on their forum asking if anybody is actually making any money with the phone leads and EVERY single one of my threads have been DELETED... they call that transparency????... I'd say they're hiding something from their members!!!!

Mar 17, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Why NOT To Try Acme Phone Leads
by: Zac Admin

Umberto,

When deciding whether or not to join any program you should always dig into it as much as you can before spending ANY money.

I've joined....well too many to count over the years and have learned from my mistakes, fortunately.

I spent a lot of time interacting with their owner and other members in their forum which gave me as much information I needed to make a clear evaluation of the program.

I learned that what they presented in the intro/lead capture video was not the reality of the program.

I also watched as an inside member brought up numerous discrepancies from what he was told through email and the intro video and what he found out after he joined.

He wasted a lot of time and money preparing to promote a phone lead campaign only to find out he had to pay another $600 dollars to make it work!

Here's his Acme Phone Leads Review

The owner of APL is trying to intimidate disgruntled members as to keep all this bad publicity from virally expanding all over the web.

I think it's too late for that. At least I hope so.

This is about helping others keep from getting taken for time and money, not to mention ruining newbie income seekers from even trying anything LEGITIMATE online.

Cheers,
Zac
Admin.

Mar 17, 2011
Rating
star
You should try it first !!!
by: Umberto

Shouldn't you try it first like everything else in life to at least see if it's something for you? I know theres negative but there's always positives in everything to. You never know untill you try it right? I'm not in it and I would try it if I had the money, I think anything is a good idea at least the first time around its not like this is a car payment. It like the lottery, if you don't play well then YOU just can't win that's the way I see it and you cannot take it with you anyway. I might give it a shot and if it does not work out HEY no loss!

Mar 16, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
I appreciate you taking the time
by: They call me Me-Mah

Hello Zac, nice to meet you. It looks like you are one of those google kings, right there on top! I appreciate you putting it on the line out there not to many people would even ask or care today, not like before.

You saved me time and probably money, so Im spending it here sending you some online hugs. I went to the other forum but not the selling one, the one your work too, you are a busy onliner.

This Acme scheme, ladies and gentleman -- save yourself time & money, not much left of that these days. Please just cut off your bad leg, ship to Goda UPS cheap to get it over with, then get back on with your life - YOU only have one life. My last line gotcha didn't Zac? I get em' all the time here, smirk! Have a wonderful night there and keep up the wonderful work but get some rest to.

God bless you!

Mar 16, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Thanks for the information
by: Robert

Get tired of trying to find out if there's dirt or issues only to end up on a sales page by the distributor, affiliate, mlm'r or whatever. This one has me thinking got an email about it, thanks.

Mar 15, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
on network
by: adel

Zac, liked the review.

On our network of 7 auto-blogs, sample:

http://sentraiklanbaris.com/blog/read-acme-phone-leads-scam-alert-review.html

Income heavy referral will be eventual downfall, company lawyer need to look.

a

Mar 14, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
what up in GDI
by: dying, need some help!

Anybody know the reason for big drop on gdi leaderboard for tissa, been dying on the vine for months now. Does it have anything to do with the CPA, he gotta pay his bills, APS whats hapening still going, or any new news on the APL besides leagal. I had some joins with gdi but they leave after a month, not doing me any good. I could use some spillover where the upline places the extra with a click ya know, but after all the time nothing they all stay up there. Too much tissa press, felling like i'm getting a look and this is just in email!!!

Mar 14, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
no way jose'
by: N.W.J.

Zac received a email about this, cool-beans. Was in APS didn't work out at all for me, good for Tissa, maybe his right hand guy Gary Chapelle & few other higher ups. It felt like giving blood [green blood] but I bailed early enough, not going to mess with anything else that this group puts together! It's all about the fast cash - learned the first go around. I'll check the other reviews if I have time. Keep up the work, no naps, I'll be baaaaack.

Mar 14, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Worried about the money they gave to Tissa
by: A. Mceachran

The people that arrived here from the acme phone lead scam page forum about the Acme scams all have something in common at stake... It's the money that the acme phone lead distributors have already given up and invested with Tissa Godavitarne. The key word here is "invested" as they are now hoping to make their money back, and they cannot unless more people join the program and also give up $50 a month in green. It's that simple. No money in = no money out. If they cannot turn you around here, right now before you run away, then they lose the money they already forked over to him!

I give this review five stars. Since I've heard so much about how negative publicity is a benefit I'd also like to leave your visitors a link to more information about the original Tissa Godavitarne Acme People Search Scam:

http://www.transparency.tissa-godavitarne.info/


Thank you Mr. Harvey!

P.S. Also, I found this on google for you using search string "Acme Phone Lead Scam":

http://www.whydowork.com/forums/acme-phone-leads-the-latest-scam-t38464.html

Mar 14, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Posting to my blog
by: Scamsters

Great information. I will be linking to you from my blog, keep up the good job.

Mar 13, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Tissa Not Paying You - Here is Your Solution
by: How to Redirect Your .ws Domain

~ What is REDIRECT - A redirect is sometimes called "forwarding", it's when your visitor types in one URL or domain name but is sent to a different one.

~ What is .WS - It's a top level domain similar to .com or net etc

~ What is CJ - CJ stands for Commission Junction, they're an affiliate company.

As far as "Anonymous" not getting paid for his Acme People Search CPA leads and wanting to redirect his .ws domain name to a Commission Junction affiliate link to bypass the middleman. First I don't blame him for wanting to do it and second I can explain to him exactly how to do it because I did it already, it works and I'm making money again!

It sounds like you know you always owned 100% of the registration rights to your .ws domain name, you just gave up control of it for awhile to Tissa's Acme People Search Lite (CPA) automatic index page updating software. If you're not getting paid for the traffic you're sending there then it's time to jump in and take back control of it and start putting the money back in YOUR pocket! This will almost be like an eviction for you - you know, no rent paid, no free bed, kick. Then get a quality renter via CJ that does not try and scam a free traffic ride off of you, ready?

1. Join CJ for free, then choose any of a number of people search affiliate programs available there (Intelius, US Search, People Finders etc.) and pull the CJ affiliate code for the people search affiliate program that you chose. (will be needed at step 5 below)

2. Open a new browser window and go to website.ws and log into your .ws account.

3. In the left column located under "registered domains" click on your domain name link.

4. Click on the "domain forwarding" radio button, click continue.

5. Input your chosen CJ people search affiliate link (step 1 above) into the input form and click the "update" button.

Now when people go to your www.xxxxx.ws domain name they will automatically be redirected to your CJ affiliate link and you will earn all of the commissions. Depending on the affiliate program you choose at CJ and depending on what your visitor purchases you could earn up to a 50% commission on a $49.95 sale. To you that's $24.97, one sale, all yours, no middleman - you likee?

Option #2 - If you have been paying for traffic (stop) or if you do not have very much free traffic to your Acme People Search (CPA) page and you are NOT being paid by Tissa anyways my friend - then you always have the option of cutting your financial losses and dropping from GDI to save yourself $10 a month. There are plenty of other affiliate programs and companies out there to choose from. I'd recommend you do a google search to find the affiliate company that's right for you and which treats you fair.

I hope this information helps.


---------------

Thank you,
I'm sure this will help many former APS members.

Zac
P.S. I'll put a link to this comment and other comment highlights.

Mar 12, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
What is the redirect .ws cj?
by: Isidro Troiani

What is the redirect and .ws and the cj? Thankyou in advance for you help

Mar 12, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Best to you in your new business!
by: Naida

With the current claims of success by the Distributors with no proof. I can't invest now, although I will relook again at a later date.

For me it's no different then with new software such as Vista, it was launched into the marketplace earlier then it should have been. Windows wanted their planned obsolescence profits fom XP right now! Many of us that bought Vista (me included) know it was just a glorified playschool version of Windows XP and Windows 7 is the real software that we all actually needed and we now love.

I'm off my track, back to Acme Phone Leads - My recommendation for anyone thinking that they're going to "miss the boat" is you certainly don't want to jump onto the Titanic! A little pause, stepping back to see if it even makes it out to sea and back isn't going to hurt you. Plenty of boats, plenty of sea and it's not like businesses, phones or leads are going to be swooped up or go away anytime within the next few decades eh.

I say let them work out the bugs, but to the Acme crew I say good luck to you and also the best in your new business!

Mar 12, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Show me the noni
by: Allan Morell

I see red flags already, the most important one to me are the claims of an actual market base for the over priced service. There isn't any competition for the service because there isn't a need for the service. Either you have a web site or you have the yellow pages but to combine the two then mark it up so that referral commissions can be paid? I avoided $24 bottles of noni juice for years so I see no difference here except for one very important one - there's a bigger market share for juice on my one block alone - then in in my entire city of 160k+ for phone leads. We either go to a store because it's our favorite store or it's listed in the yellow pages and we call to see if they have what we're looking for. The ad in the Yellow pages is nano-pennies cost per customer call for the local merchants, they like that.

If you were a merchant what would you do, place a yellow page ad and then go stock your shelves or actually (be honest) pay $6 per phone call from a customer. Remember you guys at the forum are getting all excited about $4 possible commissions and peoples names being listed on leader boards (being on a list doesn't pay the rent) and pumping each other up and nobody has made a dime yet... would you honestly pay $6 for each call to your store? I can't imagine being a store owner and paying for 20 calls at $120 or 40 for $240 for the day let alone 80 calls for $480. Not sales as I understand it we're talking possible chit chat or standard customer questions is this right? Maybe I'm missing the whole point and off track of how it exactly works and if so tell me, but I don't see how you can get it to work and make money any other way at that price except to get other people to join you so you can make money off the referrals, that IS where the only money is right now - prove me wrong and I'll join right now!

Mar 12, 2011
Rating
star
you are full of it
by: Next top APL recruiter

i and tissa going to take it to the top, all you have to do is join and tell a few people but not family its not so hard if you know somebody but you dont and thats the big problem with you. if you have facebok & twitter and can post at the forums and go transparant and not hide the lies then whats the problem with you people. you don't get it and need to go to the top earner page and give tissa $600 to join the elite group so youcan get fast start and go to the top!!! you do NOT have a clue on what is going on and need to read it dummys.

Mar 12, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Feds Shutting Down Acme Phone Leads
by: Legal Eagle

Octars is the #2 top marketing guru in Acme Phone leads so when he makes a comment like the one below it does not sit well with me.
"Getting paid" cannot be a qualifier in determining whether anything is a scam or not. That would be no different then saying all Bernie Madoff did was try and earn a little pocket money when he was "getting paid", sorry it doesn't wash and I'm not sold.
On the second part of his comment about earning $500 for referrals only, not only am I not sold now, I'm never buying unless I want to end up fined or in jail.
Who's running the show at Acme? People - you cannot say, admit and certainly not publish that you get paid mainly for referrals without the Feds eventually doing an investigation on the game and eventually shutting you down!

http://www.sec.gov/answers/pyramid.htm

Mar 11, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Acme Phone Leads Referrals
by: Zac Admin

Well,

That just proves my point that you are earning from referring people into the scam but say nothing of making anything off the actual product.

That's just part of the problem I see with this.

The emphasis is on recruiting new members instead of running a legit business.

As I stated, with only 232 small businesses and supposedly over 5000 members if the biz spent 100/mon on average members would average $4, even if they spent on average $1000/mon members would average $40/mon in earnings off the product.

Tissa even stated that only those affiliates who "proved" themselves would get an opportunity to other business offers, if they really exist.

No, the money is made by Tissa and members who recruit more members at $50/month.

We will see in the future how the retention rates are for members since the product isn't going to generate much for the vast majority as the system works now.

From looking at comments from APS and if Tissa follows that methodology only a few will earn anything substantial.

Yes some will earn, (mostly Tissa), but at the expense of 1000s of income seekers who pay their subscription for a month or two and quit once they wise up.

As I state in my review, this model is focused on recruitment, not the actual product.
Cheers,
Zac
Admin.
P.S. Many more former APS members contacting me with info that will be forthcoming folks, stay tuned.

Mar 11, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
THIS IS LEGIT!
by: Octars

ACME Phone Leads is totally legit, NOT SCAM! I will get paid almost $500 this months from referral commission only, and I will post my screen shoots after I get paid!!

Mar 11, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Tissa scam, why late paying comissions ?
by: Anonymous

I send Tissa leads he not pay for long time CPA for ACME PEOPLE SEARCH LITE and I hear he going to change program so he not have to send money and he now using leads we sending himfor APL to build own phone lead team with these free leads he not pay for.

I not post forum Gary rude and shut people down safe better to post if anyone
know if true Tissa about to change CPA program rule so he can keep all past money from us so leads then free to him. My page still say green, still say keep it up so i do what ittelling me to do just lie all afiliate are doing is this the scam part too?

We all still send traffic every day and Tissa still take leads every day but no money how can this so legal or etical. Not in states little money to him is big to me in my country.

How can I follow to phone lead program if he treat me and all others in CPA program like we not matter how trust now

Gary keep say Tisa check leads Tisa check leads big lie blowing smoke my freind say Tissa going to sayhe change program for team good and keep all
commission, so get leads free oh well, just like before then you know let's focus phone lead program now. Forget about what I owe look for make all new phone leads money now how can be like that tell me.

Zac you know any news what I here? What to do with people search site withmy traffic then, can do something cj, a way to redirect my .ws URL straight to a CJ link, you can show me so I can not to Tisa but send people right to CJ?

My friend say cut out the middleman if middleman not
fair, you post how please.

Mar 10, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Not gonna
by: Buck

Thanks yall, but there iss no way I would ever join acme phone leads or anything that has to do with Tissa Godavitarne. With the economy, 3 girls and a new baby boy, gas pushing dang near 4 bucks a gallon and both us working I dont need to try to convince my wife I want to spend our food money to go into business with the high school bully that grew up and then, well dang, never graduated high school and never stopped being a bully either!!! The acme phone lead khadafiates are aggressive, Tissa gets all puffy and red faced (you know what i mean) over there and it's all about protecting the plan of the dream of the wish for a probably prosperous future. I'm nearbout out of time so after reading the review, looking on the Internet about his scams and going to the cult forum, noooooo, I won't use the food money to fill Tissa's pockets so he can test out the new program, and if it flops he can still eat steak and lobster while I and the rest of the khadafiliates are stuck with putting in overtime at our real jobs just to pay for the beanie-weanies and crakers!

Mar 10, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
About your Acme phone leads scam review
by: Steve

Nice review Mr. Hawkins, thank you. Saw a PR web ad, did a search.

Not sure yet about Acme People phone leads being a scam, not comfortable with the leadership or the core program yet, thin data on the long term.

I see mostly the surface covering right now, not enough proof of sustainable success from the affiliates yet so hopefully they build on it and if it doesn't fail I'll take a second look another time.

Mar 10, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
ACME Phone Leads Scam
by: Google Guy

This is my first time here, I don't know Zac, I am not a member of ACME Phone Leads and I don't have a side to pick in the ACME Phone Leads scam debate.

I can say that what I read initially was at least an intelligent and well put together ACME Phone Leads scam review although I thought it could have gone into much more detail.

More than that, what I expected was for it to be followed by an equally intelligent rebuttal.

However what I read following the review were posts that gave me the distinct impression that a
Tissa posse was sent over from the ACME Phone Leads forum to sway public opinion and discredit Zac and his ACME Phone Leads scam review.

People are much smarter then you give them credit for and they can see through it. How do I know?

I just came in from Google and saw it immediately.

Mar 09, 2011
Rating
star
motive for scam report page rank
by:

Zac posted this at Apl forum

I frequently rank #1 at Google for similar pages I create at my sites so I thought I'd take the time to write a quick review off the top of my head. (you might not like my content, but not a bad article for just a quick write, huh?)

The APL review will get 1000s over the next month or so I suspect, as do my other reviews.
(Google APL Scam, I'm currently #1 and #4 on page one, not bad for a couple days old)

copy link http://ning.it/ea42gx

Mar 09, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Now it all makes sense!
by: Tissa Godavitarne

Comment From Zac
This is likely Tissa last post here since he's banned me from his forum and the opportunity to refute his accusations.

He now thinks the only reason I have exposed his online methods were to boost my traffic since I've had my sites listed in flippa for sale.

Yes this is true, but unlike what he claims my buy now price is set at $4750.00 with a bidding option I can accept or reject if I like.

I'm going through a divorce and not only are my legal fees astronomical, but I've contemplated concentrating on my retail sites which I make the bulk of my online income.

I'll write a full disclosure and post the link in my orginal review here.

Obviously Tissa spent quite a bit of time trying to dig up some "dirt" on me. Well congrats Tissa, you found out I'm considering selling some of my sites.

Now for Tissa's comment, and no, I'm not banning him from commenting here. Who knows, he may clean his act up someday. :)

Finally, it now makes sense why Zac keeps calling ACME Phone Leads a scam (despite being unable to provide any proof):

http://forum.acmephoneleads.com/post/3224/#p3224

Answer from Zac

Usually I don't get into these back and forth arguments and just let my readers judge the evidence for themselves, but this warrants a response.

I've let Tissa and his faithful small group of about a dozen post here with their accusations and emotional outbursts.

Tissa made the comment on His forum that he hoped I would continue to let them post here and he would also continue to let me post at his forum.

Well, it just so happens some of his forum members have been making conciliatory comments towards me and stating they appreciated my acting as a gentleman etc. which isn't the norm from all the bashing I've been subject to there. (according to them)

Apparently Tissa saw quite a few beginning to see me as a reasonable person and he didn't like it.

He has Banned Me from his forums an hour ago or so without my making any negative comments but only making comments directly in response to statements directed at me.

I tried to answer them in a calm reasonable manner which many members took notice and thanked me for.

Likely Tissa took this as a threat and banned me.

Who knows what he or some of his "faithful" are saying now that I've no way of knowing or responding.

So much for a gentleman's agreement, huh?

Funny thing is, I was just thinking about updating the review at the top of this page taking notice that some members were being amiable towards me and that I hoped them the best in general and their success with Acme Phone Leads in particular.

Who knows, maybe this isn't the last chapter in my correspondence with Tissa. I even saw clues that he himself might be re-evaluating his impression of me and attempt a truce.

At the very least I see they have added FAQs to the stickies in the forums.

Hopefully some of the issues I've brought up will be addressed in the future.

Cheers,
Zac
Admin.






Mar 08, 2011
Rating
star
The Lazy Guy's way
by: Somesh

Hey Zac,

I really thought that as a professional 'reviewer', your language of expression would be a bit 'cleaner' - as you yourself expected. An honest, unbiased review is written in a completely different tone. But your tone is totally that of a prejudiced person. If you have an axe to grind and a chip on your shoulder - that certainly shows in your text.

Sure, every program or company has its shortcomings - which eventually get ironed out. Heck! Even Windows has bugs!!

On the other hand, it's interesting that you presumptuously set yourself up as an 'expert' when you haven't even personally tested out the system. You were too scared to commit to a paltry $50 bucks to see if it works.

The point is not even whether APL is a scam. The point is that local business marketing, as Tissa promotes, is indeed the future of internet marketing. Helping others grow is the future.
Why not do that yourself - instead of trying to tear down others' businesses, and actually misguiding people with your delusional hypotheses?

Aesop talked about a fox who complained that the grapes were sour. They weren't necessarily so. It was just that they were out of reach of the fox. So he went around propagandizing.

Is this true of you?

Why?

It's always easier than working hard and being a pioneer. Tissa is a pioneer, and is setting the platform for a 'local business explosion'.

What about you? What are you building? What value are you giving to people? Other than presumptuously tearing others down?

Is it that you find it hard to succeed, and that is why you take the easy way out? Sensationalism always makes news, and people who are lazy usually buy into it.

Unfortunately, the guys who want to work hard usually don't have time for this nonsense, as they are busy succeeding, and helping others succeed.

The others who have an aversion to hard work, take the easy way out and always find a way to cry scam (read "the grapes are sour"), and write 'scam reviews' of programs they know little about.
Sad, but true.

It's the lazy man's way out.

Mar 08, 2011
Rating
star
Hello ,Zac
by: kslhsma786-Rajesh Kumar Shukla

Hello,
" Man used as a Zac under the car & You will Burst like a Hawkins Pressure Cooker !"

Have You understood ! No, Hello ,Which type of man you are?

Acme Phone Leads .......Will.......Rock!Rock!Rock!Rock!
Removed twenty lines of duplicate content-Admin


Mar 08, 2011
Rating
star
http://www.internet-work-marketing.com Acme Phone Leads review
by: Anonymous

Ha Ha ... Zac are you kidding me.

Give us an HONEST review here?

Your site is nothing more than a PLOY to get people to choose a BUSINESS YOU are in.

I call that a SCAM!


Beware folks... I am sure this post will be gone soon!

Mar 08, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
APL
by: Marco Yandun

Hi Zac,

In name of transparency, I have a question for you: why do you cry APL is a scam. I think there may be some possibilities:
1. You have already tried the program with no results even though you already have spent a good time working on it.
2. You are already promoting any other business that you actually thing APL will be the direct competence and you are afraid to.
3. This is just a question on envy, and you are jealous about Tissa's success, FYI, not only he has made millions using his programs, but he has let many people make money with them. He also has made millions just promoting other people products before he has had his own.

Which of the points you fit in best, or if you have any other, please let us know.

P.S. Perhaps you thought this is a get rich quick program, but you know that just does not exist. If you claim that does exist, then you are lying and you are not being transparent at all.

Regards,
Marco

Mar 08, 2011
Rating
star
Acme phone Leads Scam Alert Review
by: APL User = Meekinb

I would have to completely Disagree with your ACME phone Leads SCAM Review. This May be one of the Most Legit Businesses and clearly going to be a Profitable one. I Think it is a Brilliant idea and and is not a Get Rich quick scam. It will take hard work and Dedication but is a True Work from Home opportunity. I was Ecstatic to Find ACME Phone Leads as I Work Promoting Local Businesses and i Generate hundreds of Leads Monthly and With ACME Phone leads I Will Now be able to keep Track with the Call Tracking campaign manager System that they have Set up. This is Such a Freaking COOL Opportunity for Affiliates to go LOCAL. With a Complete System that is easy to Follow and a Great Leader to Move Forward with i am honored to be working with the Best of the Best Affiliates and to be part of the ACME Phone Leads Network.

Mar 08, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Total Transparency
by: Gary Chappelle

For total transparency, let me just state I am totally biased, as I am the Affiliate Manager for both ACME People Search and ACME Phone Leads.

But, I am also an affiliate marketer and use both platforms to make money for my business, and both platforms have delivered for me. That's why Tissa hired me as his Affiliate Manager, because I was a "regular" guy with little marketing experience who has been able, with some hard work and determination, to be able to build my own successful business. I now generate thousands of dollars a month in revenue.

ACME Phone Leads is brand new, having just launched a little over 3 weeks ago; yet, people are starting to cry scam.

How can anyone with any common sense even make that claim when it's obvious they haven't even begun to use the platform and build relationships with any local businesses?

This is all new territory we are exploring here and it takes time to build any new business venture. So come back here in a year and let's reexamine APL and see what the facts are. To claim that APL is a scam now wreaks of a personal agenda with no basis in reality.

Mar 08, 2011
Rating
star
You Are Totally Clueless On What Your're Saying
by: Milton

Zac:

Did you even bother to do some basic research before you started writing this scam report full of misinformation and misrepresentation?

If you had any clue, then you would have included these findings too:

Joel Therien posting in Acme People Search Forum about Tissa:

http://acme-people-search-forum.com/post/135560/#p135560

The Super Sponsor program that helps to cover all your Acme People Search costs:

http://acme-people-search-forum.com/post/4/#p4

How Generous Tissa had been in helping others to succeed with all expense paid trip to Affiliate Summit:

http://acme-people-search-forum.com/post/28760/#p28760

Gave away a free membership for Shoemoney System and laptop:

http://acme-people-search-forum.com/post/108483/#p108483

Also, Tissa has contributed generously to Kiva and given help to APS affiliates when they were going through tough times of need.

Zac, you are totally clueless and your claims are just non-sense!






Mar 08, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
I am shocked!
by: James 007oo7

Wow Zac!

How on earth did you come up with this?

To start with I earnt money with APS, which included the $125. How did I do that I wonder?! I worked the opportunity!

If you didn't earn money with APS then you are amongst the ones who didn't want to pull thier own weight. It's just a shame you shout scam because you can't work the Internet. It's ok to not succeed, but at least take credit for that yourself.

Seriously. If many do succeed with a program how does that make it a scam?

I'm sorry but I have seen it time and time again. People program hop, stay for a couple of days without working it and then cry scam.

I thought you were an inteligant guy but what has been revealed to me is that you didn't even subscribe to ACME Phone Leads.

So this whole scam post is totally irelavent. Anybody reading this will be just as shocked as I am. You have suggested and lied to your viewers that you are reporting on something you have tried.

I'm sorry Zac but my opinion of you as an honest legitamite person has changed.

I also understand you may work under a different name. That could be wrong but with all the dust you have unsettled who knows now.

I have seen a post at the forum which uncovers more on you. It's a shame Zac.

Anybody reading this review must make up thier own mind on APL as it is a review based on theory and not actual testing.

Put it this way! I am earning money with APL, but hey, I knew I would as I have worked with Tissa before.

Mar 08, 2011
Rating
star
Are you saying true? No!
by: Kamesh

Hey Zac, Whatever you said in your article is %100 wrong!

[Quote From Zac Admin]--"Sounds good right? Wrong again. What he didn't make perfectly clear is you had to reach $200 dollars to cash out which was next to impossible. 99.9% if not higher would never reach the payout. (one of the oldest tricks in the book folks)"

First of all, there is no impossible thing in internet marketing, Everything is possible. Just go to the acme people search forum and just poke ground the acme people search forum for one more time and tell me, don't you see the Transparency and Success?

Man, you failed because of you didn't work and often we say this Acme People Search is only for serious people, who %100 committed to work!

"Acme People Search and Acme Phone Leads are Not for Lazy People!"

I started my internet marketing with Acme People Search. I learned and earned lot and I am internet marketer because of Acme People Search and community.

[Quote From Zac Admin]--"I've spent quite a bit of time in acme phone leads members forums and talk about a lack of transparency! You'd of thought I was committing blasphemy for even asking questions which I stated I thought anyone I tried to refer would likely ask."

People real truth is here: http://forum.acmephoneleads.com/post/3138/#p3138

The way you work, you are the winner.

- Kamesh


Mar 08, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
I Trust Tissa
by: Linda Trempe

Zac you are lying, you didn't drop any money down to actually view the back members area where the 200+ pre-negotiated offers are and you only joined the Acme Phone Leads forum to stir up trouble. I would think that for someone who claims to be as successful as you that $50 to actually try the program would not be such a big deal.

You are one of the losers who joined Acme People Search years ago, didn't bother to read the terms of service which stated that you had to first earn $75 and then you would be paid the $125 bonus, and then cried scam when you learned the terms. FYI I did get my $125 bonus and I did bother to read the terms first.

I've worked with Tissa for two years and he's always kept his word, always. He even offered to have reimbursed you the $50 monthly fee for your first month at Acme Phone Leads, once he learned what you were up to, if only you'd actually tried the program and given it a chance.

I see you as nothing more than a trouble maker who is going nowhere in IM. Heck this website of yours isn't even ranked!

Mar 08, 2011
Rating
star
You Never Tested the System!
by: Rick Samara

Hey Zac,

I'm just wondering why you would write such a scathing report when you never tested the system? You claim to provide objective reviews, but how is that possible if you never examined the inner workings of the business you reviewed.

Yes, it would have cost you a lousy $50 to do so, but any honest journalist would invest that or a lot more to check the facts. You didn't have the facts, yet you wrote your review.

You know Zac, all we really have in this world is out reputation. It's a pity you don't realize that!

You accentuate the negative and completely ignore the postive. This business owner has lauched the successful IM careers of a lot of serious business owners. He continuously pays it forward to his members who are just willing to learn and meet him halfway.

You choose to trip over you feet and never make it to first base. I truly believe you need to get all the facts before you pass judgement. Then again, you might not think that's important.

All the Best,

Rick Samara


Mar 08, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Zac: I think you're the scammer
by: Tissa Godavitarne

Here's why:

http://forum.acmephoneleads.com/post/3138/#p3138

Tissa

Mar 08, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Why are you lying Zac?
by: Arun Bajaj APL: arunb

The only misrepresentation I've seen since the beginning of Acme Phone Leads is what you've posted on this site.

Anyone promoting their own US business deal can use the proxy rewrite (website cloning) feature, as advertised.

As I've tried to point out at the APL forum (and yes my "Creating Social Proof" thread was largely inspired by you, so thanks) instead of sitting around waiting for others to earn commissions and get results, why not do some due diligence and try doing some work for your own business?

The only scam or sham around here is you.

Too bad, Acme Phone Leads is leading the way in local affiliate marketing, and the only local platform to combine pay for calls commissions.

You had a chance to be a leader on the ground floor of an awesome opportunity. Instead your just a loser crying scam.

Arun Bajaj

Mar 07, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Tissa Scam
by: Les

Thank you very much for an excellent post.
I did join the people search program but very quickly realised the virtual impossibility of reaching the $200 for payout. So closed the account quickly.

Anything to do with this person is now totally ignored and I trust others will do the same.

Mar 07, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Acme Phone Leads Update
by: Anonymous

Just a quick update folks.

On the capture page video at Acme Phone Leads website Tissa emphasizes the benefit of being able to use businesses existing websites with your own tracking 800# to earn commissions generating phone leads for that company.

But it's not true! Only a small number of preferred partners are able to do this.

Their excuse in the member's forum is that some "normal" members were abusing the service.

What? Take away the main tool member were supposed to get because some members abused it? Why not just discontinue accounts of those who are not ethical?

I've seen a lot of internet programs over the years folks, but this one reeks of scam.

Cheers,
Zac
Admin.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Internet Scams.


Connect With Zac



Be The First Of Your
Friends To Like This Page!




Follow Zac Hawkins on Twitter


My Favorite
Marketing Resources


Zac's Free Newletter

Email

Name

Then

Don't worry -- your e-mail address is totally secure.
I promise to use it only to send you Marketing Secrets.


Click Here To Learn
How You Can Join
Zac's Team Build

Forum Highlights


Click To Stop


Forum Highlights!



Get Paid To Use 50% Coupons at Local Businesses in Your Area! read more...

Get Paid To Play The Lottery Online! read more...

Acme Phone Leads Scam Review. read more...





Advertise Here Free

Be sure to read my advertising instructions to make sure you get the best results from your free ads.

Go to instruction page

No Member Login Required




Subscribe To
This Site

XML RSS
Add to Google
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Add to Newsgator
Subscribe with Bloglines
Enjoy This Site?
Then why not use the button below, to add us to your favorite bookmarking service?



| Homepage | Free Ads | Web Hosting | Marketing Blog |

internet-work-marketing.com
A division of Hawkins Innovations
All rights reserved

Return to top

Copyright© 2007-2008.